Joining the circus….

If you have children or a child-like spirit, you probably love bunting.  Before I joined etsy, I didn’t really know that bunting was even called bunting, I just thought they were circus flag banner things.  But now I too can’t help but love the vague sense of happy childhood memories that seeing a pretty bunting brings me.

I love shabby chic bunting for decorating the house.  I love vintage circus-looking bunting for a child’s birthday party.  I love blue & white paisley bunting for a wedding shower.  However, I feel sort of silly hanging bunting all around my house at the moment since we have no children to make the feeling whole.  Thus, I decided to create this fun colorful bunting necklace out of leather scraps.  Check it out at LOB, I hope you love it as much as I do!

3 thoughts on “Joining the circus….

  1. Thanks Bayou Beading! Once I have time, I'd like to make some more in all sorts of different color themes. Bunting is just so fun!Hi Mano y Metal! Thanks for stopping by 🙂 I'll definitely check out your blog!

Leave a Reply

